Insight & Intelligence

More »

GEN Webinars

More »

GEN Presents an Educational and Informative Webinar

Assuring Quality of Scale-Up and -Out for Cell Therapy Manufacturing

  • Broadcast Date: Thursday, Jun 7, 2018
  • Time: 8:00 am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CEST
View NOW!

The boundaries for using cell therapies to treat disease seem limited only by the ingenuity and perseverance of scientists. Recent clinical data has provided sufficient evidence for the effectiveness of cell-based therapies. However, before these treatments can transition to larger patient populations, they must be scaled efficiently and cost-effectively. Moving cell therapies out of discrete research laboratories and into dedicated manufacturing facilities presents numerous challenges that must be appropriately addressed to assure that a high-quality, safe therapeutic is being produced. Join us for this exciting new GEN webinar where our panel of industry leaders will address how they are tackling the numerous hurdles encountered during the manufacturing scale-up process. From raw material sourcing to the decision of allogeneic vs. autologous cell therapies, to pain points in the scale-up process from the bench side, our expert panel will guide us through what they see as some of the best pathways forward for quality commercialization this provocative therapeutic approach.   

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

View NOW!

Panelists

  • Valérie Steenwinckel, Ph.D.
  • Industrialization Director
  • Celyad
  • Knut Niss, Ph.D.
  • Chief Technology Officer
  • Mustang Bio
  • Diane Wotta, Ph.D.
  • Sr. Director of Quality and Regulatory Affairs
  • R&D Systems

Produced with support from