GEN Exclusives

More »

GEN Webinars

More »

GEN Presents an Educational and Informative Webinar

Accelerating Antibody Screening with Array-Based Surface Plasmon Resonance

  • Broadcast Date: Wednesday, Jan 17, 2018
  • Time: 8 am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CET
View NOW!

In this immunologically-focused and highly competitive biotherapeutic climate, it’s imperative that researchers maximize the efficiency of their monoclonal antibody (mAb) screening and characterization workflows to stay on the cutting edge. Determining the binding kinetics and epitope coverage of mAb libraries is essential in guiding the development of next-generation therapeutics. Historically, however, collecting these data has been a tedious and resource-consuming endeavor. With the emergence of surface plasmon resonance (SPR) arrays, investigators now have high-throughput capabilities to accelerate their biotherapeutic mAb-screening campaigns, while using minimal volumes of samples that are often available only at low concentration and in limiting quantities.

Don’t miss this new GEN webinar! We will present case studies highlighting our “No Compromise KineticsTM” screening of antigens over large mAb panels in a capture format, as well as a comprehensive epitope-binning analysis on a single 384-mAb array. Results from these analyses, along with a discussion of current SPR array methodologies, will likely streamline your mAb characterization workflows significantly.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

View NOW!

Panelists

  • Kathryn H. Ching, Ph.D.
  • Senior Scientist
  • Ligand Pharmaceuticals
  • Yasmina Abdiche, Ph.D.
  • Chief Scientific Officer
  • Carterra

Produced with support from