Broadcast Date: February 27, 2020
Time: 7:00 am PT, 10:00 am ET, 16:00 CET

A large portion of biologics fail during development due to issues with efficacy, safety, or manufacturability. Evaluating potential liabilities as early as possible during the molecule design and lead selection phases can greatly increase the chances of identifying a successful candidate. Initial strategies to optimize the amino acid sequence of the molecule will be discussed along with techniques to maximize product quality through expression vector design.

Biologics can also fail during development due to issues in cell line or in process development for the manufacturing process. It is, therefore, important to select the best approaches and tools to maximize the chance of success when moving the selected candidate through development. In this GEN webinar, one tool—GS piggyBac™—which can help improve expression levels, especially for more complex, next-generation biologics, will be discussed.

 

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

 

Produced with support from:

Lonza logo

 

 

Noel Smith headshot

Noel Smith, PhD
Principal, Applied Protein Services
Lonza

Alison Porter

Alison Porter, PhD 
Head of Expression System Sciences
Lonza