Broadcast Date: October 3, 2019
Time: 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET

Successful cell line development (CLD) for the production of biotherapeutics could easily be described as a ‘dark art’ rather than a science. Up to this point, success has often relied on experience, expertise, and a little serendipity. While there is no one magic answer that fits all scenarios, new technology exists that can enable CLD teams to dramatically improve on their workflow robustness and consistency of outcomes.

In this GEN webinar, we will discuss how the VIPS™ (Verified in-situ Plate Seeding) system, in combination with the SAL Scientific single-cell cloning supplements, offer customers a high-efficiency solution which ensures plates are populated with high numbers of healthy single cells that grow into resultant colonies for screening, expansion and further selection to master cell banks.

As well as presenting our own findings using VIPS with InstiGRO™ (SAL Scientific) supplements and commercially available cell lines (HD-BIOP3 from Horizon, CHOZN® from Sigma and Expi293F™ from Gibco, amongst others), during the webinar, we will also hear case studies from a collection of recent customer-conducted studies using the InstiGRO supplements in their own processes, describing their specific upfront challenges as to why they wanted to test the product, the subsequent improvements observed in single-cell recovery and next steps they will take in their process optimizations.

Greg Keil, Senior Scientist in the Biologics Development and Manufacturing department at Celgene, will also present a case study to demonstrate his experience with the InstiGRO supplements with the specific aims of identifying a new animal component-free supplement, simplifying the cell cloning process, and improving cloning efficiency.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

 

Produced with support from:

solentim logo

Gregory KeilGregory Keil
Senior Scientist
Celgene

 

 

 

Claire Richards, PhD
Claire Richards, PhD
Head of Biological Sciences
Solentim

 

 

Andrea Gough
Andrea Gough
Product Manager
Solentim