Broadcast Date: November 5, 2019
Time: 10:30 am PT, 1:30 pm ET, 19:30 CET

Variation in glycosylation can impact the safety and efficacy profiles of a therapeutic protein. Moreover, proper glycosylation can save companies valuable time and money, as less product ends up in bioproduction waste streams. Historically, glycosylation has been managed by cell line development and culture optimization—a process that can be time-consuming and negatively influence protein yield. Roche CustomBiotech has developed an in vitro glycoengineering (IVGE) process and reagents that can enrich certain glycoforms in downstream processing using discrete enzymatic reactions with clear kinetics and predictable outcomes. The IVGE approach decouples glycosylation from the entangled processes of fermentation. Thus, separating glycosylation management from fermentation allows greater control of each and the ability to optimize both glycosylation and yield.

In this GEN webinar, our expert panelist from LakePharma will present data from several successful case studies that have applied the IVGE process to gram scale antibody production.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

 

Produced with support from:

CustomBiotech Roche logo

 

 

Hua Tu, PhD

Hua Tu, PhD
President & CEO
LakePharma

Steven Bye

Steven Bye
Marketing Manager
Roche CustomBiotech