Broadcast Date: April 21, 2021
Time: 9:00 am PDT, 12:00 pm EDT, 18:00 CEST

COVID-19 represents a global crisis, yet significant knowledge gaps remain about human immunity to SARS-CoV-2. As many researchers raced to develop the vaccines and therapeutics needed to mitigate the pandemic, other investigators took up the task of understanding the human body’s diverse response to this virus. With technology advancing exponentially, researchers have an arsenal of analytic tools now at their disposal to decipher the most elusive aspects of viral immunobiology.

In this GEN webinar, Dr. Florian Wimmers from Stanford University takes us to the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, recounting how he and his colleagues leveraged and integrated a range of techniques, including Multiomic Cytometry (also known as CITE-seq), CyTOF, Olink, and blood transcriptional profiling, to uncover fundamental immune signatures of severe and moderate COVID-19.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentation, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelist.

 

Webinar produced with support from:

10x Genomics logo
Florian Wimmers, PhD
Florian Wimmers, PhD
Post-doctoral Research Fellow
Immunity Transplant Infection
Stanford University