Broadcast Date: June 7th, 2018
Time: 8:00 am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CEST

The boundaries for using cell therapies to treat disease seem limited only by the ingenuity and perseverance of scientists. Recent clinical data has provided sufficient evidence for the effectiveness of cell-based therapies. However, before these treatments can transition to larger patient populations, they must be scaled efficiently and cost-effectively. Moving cell therapies out of discrete research laboratories and into dedicated manufacturing facilities presents numerous challenges that must be appropriately addressed to assure that a high-quality, safe therapeutic is being produced. Join us for this exciting new GEN webinar where our panel of industry leaders will address how they are tackling the numerous hurdles encountered during the manufacturing scale-up process. From raw material sourcing to the decision of allogeneic vs. autologous cell therapies, to pain points in the scale-up process from the bench side, our expert panel will guide us through what they see as some of the best pathways forward for quality commercialization this provocative therapeutic approach.

Produced with support from:

Panelists

Valérie Steenwinckel, Ph.D.
Industrialization Director
Celyad

Knut Niss, Ph.D.
Chief Technology Officer
Mustang Bio

Diane Wotta, Ph.D.
Sr. Director of Quality and Regulatory Affairs
R&D Systems