Roland Bürli, PhD
Roland Bürli, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
Cerevance
Jamie Bilsland, PhD
Jamie Bilsland, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
AstronauTx
Deming Xu, PhD
Deming Xu, PhD
Executive Director
WuXi AppTec
Kris Rutten, PhD
Kris Rutten, PhD
Director, Biology
WuXi AppTec

Advances in CNS Drug Discovery: Focus on Neurodegenerative Diseases

Broadcast Date: November 3, 2021
Time: 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 4:00 pm CET

After being largely abandoned by big pharma, biotech, and investors for well over a decade, a renewed interest, along with a surge in funding opportunities, is being seen for advanced neuroscience research. Leveraging novel, state of the art technologies in genomics, transcriptomics, and proteomics while using human brain tissue and induced pluripotent stem cells, has opened up promising alternatives for CNS drug discovery. This has resulted in a better understanding of disease pathways and mechanisms, and the identification of novel, tractable, and translational targets for drug discovery into neurodegenerative diseases.

In this GEN webinar, our expert panel will focus on novel approaches for developing therapeutics in the field of neurodegenerative disorders. Throughout these talks, we will explore examples of novel in vitro, in vivo, and ex vivo models and technologies that are currently advancing modern CNS drug discovery.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelist.


WuXi AppTec logo