Broadcast Date: January 25th, 2018
Time: 8 am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CET

Check back shortly for this webinar available On Demand.

Using directed integration of antibody genes by CRISPR/Cas9 and TALENs, the construction of large libraries in mammalian cells containing a single antibody gene/cell has been achieved. This accomplishment has enabled the construction of libraries containing millions of monoclonal, stable, cell lines displaying IgG-formatted antibodies on their surface, and from which novel, high-affinity binders can be isolated. This technology also allows for the selection of antibodies with improved biophysical properties from libraries of variants.

In this new GEN webinar, we will describe the innovative antibody discovery technology developed by IONTAS and demonstrate its potential to save time and effort downstream by addressing antibody developability issues during the initial phase of biotherapeutic discovery.

Produced with support from:

Sponsor Logo

Panelists

John McCafferty, Ph.D.
CEO and Founder,
IONTAS

Payal Roychoudhury, Ph.D.
Field Application Scientist,
MaxCyte