Broadcast Date: January 17th, 2018
Time: 8 am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CET

In this immunologically-focused and highly competitive biotherapeutic climate, it’s imperative that researchers maximize the efficiency of their monoclonal antibody (mAb) screening and characterization workflows to stay on the cutting edge. Determining the binding kinetics and epitope coverage of mAb libraries is essential in guiding the development of next-generation therapeutics. Historically, however, collecting these data has been a tedious and resource-consuming endeavor. With the emergence of surface plasmon resonance (SPR) arrays, investigators now have high-throughput capabilities to accelerate their biotherapeutic mAb-screening campaigns, while using minimal volumes of samples that are often available only at low concentration and in limiting quantities.

Don’t miss this new GEN webinar! We will present case studies highlighting our “No Compromise KineticsTM” screening of antigens over large mAb panels in a capture format, as well as a comprehensive epitope-binning analysis on a single 384-mAb array. Results from these analyses, along with a discussion of current SPR array methodologies, will likely streamline your mAb characterization workflows significantly.

Produced with support from:

Sponsor Logo

Panelists

Kathryn H. Ching, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist,
Ligand Pharmaceuticals

Yasmina Abdiche, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer,
Carterra